• The Eurovision Song Contest 2019 will celebrate its 64th edition on the 14th and 16th (semi-finals) and the 18th of May (final) in Tel Aviv (Israël).
  • 42 countries will participate, which is one less than in 2018, because Bulgaria had to withdraw because of financial issues.
  • The Israeli organisation chose 'Dare to dream' as their slogan.